Green Red Orange Blue Black

Directory

Welcome to Maritime Institute of Malaysia (MIMA) official website! The Maritime Institute of Malaysia (MIMA) – formerly known as Malaysian Institute of Maritime Affairs - is a policy research institute set up by the Malaysian Government to look into matters relating to Malaysia's interest at sea, and to serve as a national focal point for research in the maritime sector.

DIRECTORY

NameDesignationE-mail
Management
First Admiral Dato' Chin Yoon Chin (Retired) Director General (DG)  chinyc@mima.gov.my
Dr. Rizal Abdul Kadir Deputy Director General (DDG)  rizal@mima.gov.my
Shangari a/p Velusamy Senior Secretary (DG)  shangari@mima.gov.my
Hidayah bt Zainuddin Senior Secretary (DDG) hidayah@mima.gov.my
Samsul Kamar b. Omar Driver/Dispatch Rider kamar@mima.gov.my
DOAF's Office
Mahummar Gadaffi Sorilaut Omar Director of Admin & Finance (DOAF) gadaffi@mima.gov.my
Muslim bin Othman Senior Secretary muslim@mima.gov.my
Admin Unit
Norlida bt. Haji Baharin Admin. Assistant norlida@mima.gov.my
Sambang Anak Bujang @ Muhammad Irfan Aryan bin Abdullah Clerk sambang.irfan@mima.gov.my
Norlina bt. Mohamad Shah Receptionist cum Clerk norlina@mima.gov.my
Mohd. Azrul b. Mohd Tamizi Driver / Dispatch Rider azrul@mima.gov.my
Muhammad Khairul b. Hasan Driver / Dispatch Rider khairul@mima.gov.my
Finance Unit
Suhaila bt.Asmuni Finance Assistant suhaila@mima.gov.my
Aspamurni bt. Maslan Senior Clerk aspamurni@mima.gov.my
Resource Unit
Fazdlina bt. Johari Librarian fazdlina@mima.gov.my
Mohammad Nadzrin b. Safiei Clerk nadzrin@mima.gov.my
Publication Unit
Mohd. Arshad b. Atta Mohamad Editor arshad@mima.gov.my
Prem Kaur a/p Bahal Singh Head of Corporate Communication Unit prem@mima.gov.my
Zainol Azman b. Shamsudin Senior Graphic Artist (SGA) zainol@mima.gov.my
Centre for Maritime Security & Diplomacy (MSD)
Martin A. Sebastian Senior Research Fellow (Centre Head) sebastian@mima.gov.my
Mohd Ikmal Hisyam b. Abu Researcher (R) ikmal@mima.gov.my
Cdr. Nur Azmel b. Awaludin RMN Researcher (R) azmel@mima.gov.my
Nor Izwani bt. Md. Sukor Senior Secretary izwani@mima.gov.my
Centre for Ocean Law & Policy (OLAP)
Datin Sharina bt. Shaukat Senior Research Fellow (Centre Head) sharina@mima.gov.my
Amy Aai Sheau Ye Senior Researcher (SR) amyaai@mima.gov.my
Mok Lay Yong Senior Researcher (SR) lay@mima.gov.my
Muhamad Shafiq b. Ismail Researcher Assistant (RA) & Webmaster shafiq@mima.gov.my
Suzainah bt. Saidin Senior Secretary suzainah@mima.gov.my
Centre for Coastal & Marine Environment (CMER)
Cheryl Rita Kaur a/p Dalbir Singh Senior Researcher (Acting Centre Head) cheryl_rk@mima.gov.my
Nurul Ashikin bt Zakaria Researcher (R) ashikin@mima.gov.my
Mohamad Ismail b. Masran Researcher Assistant (RA) ismail@mima.gov.my
Fauziah bt Daud Senior Secretary fauziah@mima.gov.my
Centre for Maritime Economics & Industries (MEI)
Vacant Fellow (Centre Head) mima@mima.gov.my
Cdr. Ang Chin Hup RMN (R) Researcher (R) angch@mima.gov.my
Vacant Researcher mima@mima.gov.my
Vacant Senior Secretary mima@mima.gov.my
Centre for Straits of Malacca (SOM)
Vacant Fellow (F) (Centre Head) mima@mima.gov.my
Jalila bt. Abdul Jalil Senior Researcher (SR) jalila@mima.gov.my
Sumathy Permal Senior Researcher (SR) sumathy@mima.gov.my
Ariff Abdullah Researcher zulariff@mima.gov.my
Ida Haryati bt. Idris Senior Secretary idaharyati@mima.gov.my
Visiting Fellow
Prof. Dr.Vivian L. Forbes Researcher vivian.forbes.@uwa.edu.au

Contact Info

logo

Address:
B-06-08, Megan Avenue II
12, Jalan Yap Kwan Seng
50450 Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

Telephone:
(603) 2161 2960

Facsimile:
(603) 2161 4035

E-Mail:
mima@mima.gov.my

LATEST NEWS

Facing the South China Sea, the InterContinental Hotel in the city of Nha Trang, Vietnam was the venue of the above conference on the South China Sea. The conference, the 8th in the series held in...
The International Maritime Organisation (IMO)/Norwegian Agency for Development Cooperation (Norad) Cooperation Programme to Assist East Asian Countries in Ratifying and Implementing IMO Instruments...
MIMA recently hosted The 4th National Marine Industries Forum (4NMIF) 2016 in Sibu, Sarawak together with the Association of Marine Industries of Malaysia (AMIM) and Malaysian Industry-Government...

Home  |   W3C  |   Site Map  |   Client Charter   |  Resource Links  |   Web Links  |   Privacy Policy  |   FAQ  |   Latest News  |   Sea Views  |   Disclaimer  |   Contact Us

The Government of Malaysia    Integrated System Pemantauan Aduan Agensi Awam    Malaysian Maritime Enforcement Agency    The Royal Malaysia Navy    Marine Department Of Malaysia    Universiti Malaysia Sabah

 



Contact Info

Address:
B-06-08, Megan Avenue II
12, Jalan Yap Kwan Seng
50450 Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

Telephone:
(603) 2161 2960

Facsimile:
(603) 2161 4035

E-Mail:
mima@mima.gov.my

Event Calendar

Sunday, 19 February 2017 22:17

Site Visitor

0.png0.png0.png1.png5.png7.png8.png
Today236
Yesterday274
This week1413
This month1537
Total visits1578

Hit Counter

11509