Green Red Orange Blue Black

Directory

Welcome to Maritime Institute of Malaysia (MIMA) official website! MIMA is mandated by the government to provide maritime policy and consultancy services to the government, industries, and the community.          (17 March 2017) ''Latest : MIMA Chairman and DG interviewed on national TV, >> click here to find out more ....''

DIRECTORY

NameDesignationE-mail
Management
First Admiral Dato' Chin Yoon Chin (Retired) Director General (DG)  chinyc@mima.gov.my
Dr. Rizal Abdul Kadir Deputy Director General (DDG)  rizal@mima.gov.my
Shangari a/p Velusamy Senior Secretary (DG)  shangari@mima.gov.my
Hidayah bt Zainuddin Senior Secretary (DDG) hidayah@mima.gov.my
Samsul Kamar b. Omar Driver/Dispatch Rider kamar@mima.gov.my
DOAF's Office
Mahummar Gadaffi Sorilaut Omar Director of Admin & Finance (DOAF) gadaffi@mima.gov.my
Muslim bin Othman Senior Secretary muslim@mima.gov.my
Admin Unit
Norlida bt. Haji Baharin Admin. Assistant norlida@mima.gov.my
Sambang Anak Bujang @ Muhammad Irfan Aryan bin Abdullah Clerk sambang.irfan@mima.gov.my
Norlina bt. Mohamad Shah Receptionist cum Clerk norlina@mima.gov.my
Mohd. Azrul b. Mohd Tamizi Driver / Dispatch Rider azrul@mima.gov.my
Muhammad Khairul b. Hasan Driver / Dispatch Rider / Office Assistant khairul@mima.gov.my
Finance Unit
Suhaila bt.Asmuni Finance Assistant suhaila@mima.gov.my
Aspamurni bt. Maslan Senior Clerk aspamurni@mima.gov.my
Resource Unit
Fazdlina bt. Johari Librarian fazdlina@mima.gov.my
Mohammad Nadzrin b. Safiei Clerk nadzrin@mima.gov.my
Publication Unit
Mohd. Arshad b. Atta Mohamad Editor arshad@mima.gov.my
Zainol Azman b. Shamsudin Senior Graphic Artist (SGA) zainol@mima.gov.my
Corporate Communications Unit
Prem Kaur a/p Bahal Singh Head prem@mima.gov.my
Centre for Maritime Security & Diplomacy (MSD)
Martin A. Sebastian Senior Research Fellow (Centre Head) sebastian@mima.gov.my
Mohd Ikmal Hisyam b. Abu Researcher (R) ikmal@mima.gov.my
Cdr. Nur Azmel b. Awaludin RMN Researcher (R) azmel@mima.gov.my
Nor Izwani bt. Md. Sukor Senior Secretary izwani@mima.gov.my
Centre for Ocean Law & Policy (OLAP)
Datin Sharina bt. Shaukat Senior Research Fellow (Centre Head) sharina@mima.gov.my
Amy Aai Sheau Ye Senior Researcher (SR) amyaai@mima.gov.my
Mok Lay Yong Senior Researcher (SR) lay@mima.gov.my
Muhamad Shafiq b. Ismail Researcher Assistant (RA) & Webmaster shafiq@mima.gov.my
Suzainah bt. Saidin Senior Secretary suzainah@mima.gov.my
Centre for Coastal & Marine Environment (CMER)
Cheryl Rita Kaur a/p Dalbir Singh Senior Researcher (Acting Centre Head) cheryl_rk@mima.gov.my
Nurul Ashikin bt Zakaria Researcher (R) ashikin@mima.gov.my
Mohamad Ismail b. Masran Researcher Assistant (RA) ismail@mima.gov.my
Fauziah bt Daud Senior Secretary fauziah@mima.gov.my
Centre for Maritime Economics & Industries (MEI)
Vacant Fellow (Centre Head) mima@mima.gov.my
Cdr. Ang Chin Hup RMN (R) Researcher (R) angch@mima.gov.my
Vacant Researcher mima@mima.gov.my
Vacant Senior Secretary mima@mima.gov.my
Centre for Straits of Malacca (SOM)
Vacant Fellow (F) (Centre Head) mima@mima.gov.my
Jalila bt. Abdul Jalil Senior Researcher (SR) jalila@mima.gov.my
Sumathy Permal Senior Researcher (SR) sumathy@mima.gov.my
Zulariff Abdullah Researcher (R) zulariff@mima.gov.my
Ida Haryati bt. Idris Senior Secretary idaharyati@mima.gov.my
Visiting Fellow
Prof. Dr.Vivian L. Forbes Visiting Fellow vivian.forbes.@uwa.edu.au

Contact Info

logo

Address:
B-06-08, Megan Avenue II
12, Jalan Yap Kwan Seng
50450 Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

Telephone:
(603) 2161 2960

Facsimile:
(603) 2161 4035

E-Mail:
mima@mima.gov.my

LATEST NEWS

Thumbnail 17-18 April 2017: Hai Phong, Vietnam The Pacific Environment, a San Francisco-based environmental organization, in collaboration with the Vietnam Maritime University (VMU) and Vietnam Association of...
Thumbnail Thursday, 13 April 2017 Admiral Sunil Lanba and his delegation’s visit to MIMA was in conjunction with his appointment as Chief of Naval Staff Indian Navy on 31 May 2016.   Group photot of the...
Thumbnail Bangkok, Tuesday, 11 April 2017 Maritime crimes can neither be addressed by a single agency nor country. The need for comprehensive cooperation and collaboration between maritime law enforcement...

Home  |   W3C  |   Site Map  |   Client Charter   |  Resource Links  |   Web Links  |   Privacy Policy  |   FAQ  |   Latest News  |   Sea Views  |   Disclaimer  |   Contact Us

The Government of Malaysia    Integrated System Pemantauan Aduan Agensi Awam    Malaysian Maritime Enforcement Agency    The Royal Malaysia Navy    Marine Department Of Malaysia    Universiti Malaysia Sabah

 



Contact Info

Address:
B-06-08, Megan Avenue II
12, Jalan Yap Kwan Seng
50450 Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

Telephone:
(603) 2161 2960

Facsimile:
(603) 2161 4035

E-Mail:
mima@mima.gov.my

Event Calendar

Saturday, 29 April 2017 21:20

Site Visitor

0.png0.png3.png0.png7.png9.png3.png
Today487
Yesterday611
This week3503
This month15760
Total visits30793

Hit Counter

106859