Green Red Orange Blue Black

Staff Directory

Welcome to Maritime Institute of Malaysia (MIMA) official website! MIMA is mandated by the government to provide maritime policy and consultancy services to the government, industries, and the community.          (17 March 2017) ''Latest : MIMA Chairman and DG interviewed on national TV, >> click here to find out more ....''

DIRECTORY

NameDesignationE-mail
Management
First Admiral Dato' Chin Yoon Chin (Retired) Director General (DG)  10110@mima.gov.my
Dr. Rizal Abdul Kadir Deputy Director General (DDG)  rizal@mima.gov.my
Shangari a/p Velusamy Senior Secretary (DG)  shangari@mima.gov.my
Samsul Kamar b. Omar Driver/Dispatch Rider kamar@mima.gov.my
DOAF's Office
Mahummar Gadaffi Sorilaut Omar Director of Admin & Finance (DOAF) 10113@mima.gov.my
Muslim bin Othman Senior Secretary / Corporate Communication Unit muslim@mima.gov.my
Admin Unit
Norlida bt. Haji Baharin Admin. Assistant norlida@mima.gov.my
Sambang Anak Bujang @ Muhammad Irfan Aryan bin Abdullah Clerk sambang.irfan@mima.gov.my
Norlina bt. Mohamad Shah Receptionist cum Clerk norlina@mima.gov.my
Mohd. Azrul b. Mohd Tamizi Driver / Dispatch Rider 10108@mima.gov.my
Muhammad Khairul b. Hasan Driver / Dispatch Rider / Office Assistant khairul@mima.gov.my
Finance Unit
Suhaila bt.Asmuni Finance Assistant suhaila@mima.gov.my
Aspamurni bt. Maslan Senior Clerk 10106@mima.gov.my
Resource Unit
Fazdlina bt. Johari Librarian 10112@mima.gov.my
Vacant Clerk  
Publication Unit
Mohd. Arshad b. Atta Mohamad Editor 10103@mima.gov.my
Zainol Azman b. Shamsudin Senior Graphic Artist (SGA) / Corporate Communication Unit zainol@mima.gov.my
Corporate Communications Unit
Vacant Head Corporate Communication Unit  
Information Technology (IT)
Mohd Hafizul b. Roslan IT Officer / Corporate Communication Unit hafi3ul@mima.gov.my
Centre for Maritime Security & Diplomacy (MSD)
Martin A. Sebastian Senior Research Fellow (Centre Head) sebastian@mima.gov.my
Norsyihan bt. Jamal Researcher (R) sy1hn@mima.gov.my 
Nor Izwani bt. Md. Sukor Senior Secretary izwani@mima.gov.my
Centre for Ocean Law & Policy (OLAP)
Datin Sharina bt. Shaukat Senior Research Fellow (Centre Head) sharina@mima.gov.my
Amy Aai Sheau Ye Senior Researcher (SR) 10101@mima.gov.my
Mok Lay Yong Senior Researcher (SR) lay@mima.gov.my
Muhamad Shafiq b. Ismail Researcher Assistant (RA) shafiq@mima.gov.my
Suzainah bt. Saidin Senior Secretary suzainah@mima.gov.my
Centre for Coastal & Marine Environment (CMER)
Cheryl Rita Kaur a/p Dalbir Singh Senior Researcher (Centre Head) 10109@mima.gov.my
Nurul Ashikin bt Zakaria Researcher (R) 10104@mima.gov.my
Nurul Asmera Researcher (R) 10105@mima.gov.my
Fauziah bt Daud Senior Secretary 10111@mima.gov.my
Centre for Maritime Economics & Industries (MEI)
Vacant Fellow (Centre Head)  
Cdr. Ang Chin Hup RMN (R) Researcher (R) 10102@mima.gov.my
Vacant Researcher  
Vacant Senior Secretary  
Centre for Straits of Malacca (SOM)
Sumathy Permal Fellow (F) (Centre Head) sumathy@mima.gov.my
Jalila bt. Abdul Jalil Senior Researcher (SR) jalila@mima.gov.my
Ida Haryati bt. Idris Senior Secretary idaharyati@mima.gov.my
Visiting Fellow
Prof. Dr.Vivian L. Forbes Visiting Fellow vivian.forbes

Contact Info

logo

Address:
B-06-08, Megan Avenue II
12, Jalan Yap Kwan Seng
50450 Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

Telephone:
(603) 2161 2960

Facsimile:
(603) 2161 4035

E-Mail:
[email protected]

LATEST NEWS

Thumbnail INOS Seminar SeriesInvitation Lecture on the Implementation of an Ecosystem Approach to Fisheries Management (EAFM) in Malaysia: Status, challenges and policy recommendations for the way forward 31...
Thumbnail Stakeholders Consultation Workshop on the Preparation of the State of the Oceans and Coasts (SOC) Report: Focusing on the Blue Economy 2 November 2017Kuala Lumpur The above forum was held at MIMA...
Thumbnail 7-8 Nov 2017New Delhi, India The Institute for Defence Studies and Analysis (IDSA) in collaboration with the Ministry of External Affairs, Government of India and IORA organied the Second Indian...

Home  |   W3C  |   Site Map  |   Client Charter   |  Resource Links  |   Web Links  |   Privacy Policy  |   FAQ  |   Latest News  |   Sea Views  |   Disclaimer  |   Contact Us

The Government of Malaysia    1 mot     Integrated System Pemantauan Aduan Agensi Awam    Malaysian Maritime Enforcement Agency    The Royal Malaysia Navy    Marine Department Of Malaysia    Universiti Malaysia Sabah

 



Contact Info

Address:
B-06-08, Megan Avenue II
12, Jalan Yap Kwan Seng
50450 Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

Telephone:
(603) 2161 2960

Facsimile:
(603) 2161 4035

E-Mail:
[email protected]

Event Calendar

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
1
3
4
5
11
12
13
14
15
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
Monday, 20 November 2017 10:13

Site Visitor

0.png1.png5.png0.png2.png7.png1.png
Today235
Yesterday485
This week235
This month19961
Total visits150271

Hit Counter

6838